Here Are The Senators Who Voted To Shut Down The Government Before Christmas

32 Senators voted to shut down the government right before Christmas. 30 were Democrats.

Nevertheless, the majority approved a spending bill to keep the government open.

Here is the list, from the DailyCaller 

  1. Tammy Baldwin (D-WI), Nay
  2. Michael Bennet (D-CO), Nay
  3. Richard Blumenthal (D-CT), Nay
  4. Cory Booker (D-NJ), Nay
  5. Sherrod Brown (D-OH), Nay
  6. Maria Cantwell (D-WA), Nay
  7. Ben Cardin (D-MD), Nay
  8. Bob Casey (D-PA), Nay
  9. Catherine Cortez Masto (D-NV), Nay
  10. Tammy Duckworth (D-IL), Nay
  11. Dick Durbin (D-IL), Nay
  12. Dianne Feinstein (D-CA), Nay
  13. Al Franken (D-MN), Nay
  14. Kristen Gillibrand (D-NY), Nay
  15. Kamala Harris (D-CA), Nay
  16. Maise Hirono (D-HI), Nay
  17. Amy Klobuchar (D-MN), Nay
  18. Mike Lee (R-UT), Nay
  19. Ed Markey (D-MA), Nay
  20. Bob Menendez (D-NJ), Nay
  21. Jeff Merkley (D-OR), Nay
  22. Chris Murphy (D-CT), Nay
  23. Patty Murray (D-WA), Nay
  24. Rand Paul (R-KY), Nay
  25. Jack Reed (D-RI), Nay
  26. Bernie Sanders (I-VT), Nay
  27. Brian Schatz (D-HI), Nay
  28. Chuck Schumer (D-NY), Nay
  29. Chris Van Hollen (D-MD), Nay
  30. Elizabeth Warren (D-MA), Nay
  31. Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI), Nay
  32. Ron Wyden (D-OR), Nay