House Democrats Introduce Five Articles of Impeachment against President Trump

Despite the fact their own leader Nancy Pelosi does not support their political stunt, against all logic, five Democrat lawmakers have introduced articles of impeachment against President Trump.

As reported at the FreeBeacon

House Democrats introduced five articles of impeachment against President Donald Trump on Wednesday, saying they took the action because of their “great concern” for the country.

Reps. Steve Cohen (D., Tenn.), Luis Gutierrez (D., Ill.), Al Green (D., Texas), and Adriano Espaillat (D., N.Y.) spoke at a press conference outlining their support for a move that House Minority Leader Nancy Pelosi (D., Calif.) has publicly opposed.

“[We’ve] taken this action because of great concern for the country and our Constitution, our national security, and our democracy. We believe that President Trump has violated the Constitution, and we’ve introduced five articles of impeachment,” said Cohen, who went on to outline them.

The first article states that Trump obstructed justice by firing FBI Director James Comey in May, and the others allege various violations of the Emoluments Clause, undermining the judiciary, and undermining freedom of the press.

You Might Like

Cohen said Trump has shown a “pattern of behavior” that belittles institutions important to American democracy.

You can read more  here